quick update!

So, just a few quick updates :)

1. I skyped with my host-family for the first time yesterday!
Got to see Joshua, Janice, Olivia, Mason, Lennart and Chris :) It was loads of fun and we talked for over an hour. I think we'll get along just fine :D
2. I was a bit worried about the fact that my school's adress was more than 3 hours away from my house's adress, but it turns out that this was the wrong adress. The school is 10 minutes away from my house by bus.
3. Speaking of schools, it turns out my school has a uniform! Click here to read about it! It's not that bad though, seeing as you can still incorporate your own style into it. I thought it was unusual to wear uniforms in the US, but apparently everyone has it!
4. Marie, the second oldest daughter, will probably be in college next year, so it looks like im not sharing a room after all! :O
5. Got the last piece of paper which tells you when to pay money to EF = the last payment is being turned in. This is for real now.
6. I dont know if I've mentioned this, but im going to the compulsory EF meeting for students going to the US on the 27th of May! So excited :)
7. Finally, I'm leaving in 3(!!!) months!!

Peace
Ebba



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0